68th National Film Awards Winners List: Suriya and Ajay Devgn Share Best Actor Award

68th National Film Awards

The 68th edition of one of the prominent and prestigious awards, National Film Awards held Friday, July 22, 2022. The event started on 4 pm and the awards were given to movies released in 2020.

The event was supposed to held in May 2021, but due to COVID-19 pandemic, it was delayed by a year and this year also, it was also delayed by a couple of months. It is the first time in the two years, the award were presented in a physical ceremony.

The winners of the National Films Awards 2022 were announced by the Press Information Bureau (PIB) and it was airing live on the official YouTube channel as well as Facebook page of PIB.

As it was predicted by fans, Tamil superstar Suriya’s acclaimed Tamil drama film Soorarai Pottru, directed by Sudha Kongara won  maximum number of National awards including Best actor, Best actress, Best Feature Film, Best Director etc., among all.

Here is the list of winners who won the National Film Awards in various categories, check this out below:

  • Best Actor: Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji
  • Best Female Actor : Aparna Balamurali for Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Direction: AK Ayyappanunm Koshiyum by Sachidanandan KR
  • Best Music Director: G.V. Prakash Kumar for Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon for the movie Ayyappanum Koshiyum
  • Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli for Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum
  • Best Non-Feature Film : Testimony of Ana (Dangi)
  • Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior
  • Best Dimasa Film: Sekmkhor
  • Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo
  • Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
  • Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam
  • Best Kannada Film: Dollu
  • Best Lyrics: Lyricist Manoj Muntashir for the movie Saina.
  • Best book on cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai
  • Best book on cinema (Special Mention): MIT Anubhavangalude Pusthakam for Kali Paine Kalira Cinema
  • Best Short Fiction Film: Kachichinithu
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed but Delivered
  • Best Film on Social Issues:  Three Sisters (Bengali)
  • Best Ethnographic Film: Mandal ke Bol (Hindi)
  • Best Investigative Film: The Saviour by Brig. Pritam Singh (Punjabi)
  • Best Science and Technology Films: On the brink season 2- Bats (English)
  • Best Biographical Film: Pabung Syam (Manipuri)
  • Best Educational Film: Dreaming of Words (Malayalam)
  • Best Arts and Culture Film: Naadada Navaneeta by DR PT Venkateshkumar
  • Special Jury Award:  Director Ojaswee Sharma
  • Best Music Direction: Vishal Bhardwaj for 1232 Kms: Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar
  • Best Editing: Anadi Athaley for Borderlands
  • Best Voice-over: Shobha Tharoor Sreenivasan for Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala (English)
  • Best Audiography: Ajit Singh Rathore for Pearl of the Desert (Rajasthani)
  • Most Film Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top