Ek Villain Returns Box Office Collection Day 4: Over 50% drop in earnings on Mon

Ek Villain box office collection

Mohit Suri’s directorial action thriller “Ek Villain Returns” after a decent opening weekend, now enters its first Monday. It needs to perform really well on the weekdays for a successful run at the box office.

It is written by Aseem Arrora and directed by Mohit Suri. Ekta Kapoor and Bhushan Kumar are the producers of the film, it is made under their banners Balaji Motion Pictures and T-Series respectively. It stars John Abraham, Arjun Kapoor, Disha Patani and Tara Sutaria.

Also Read: Ek Villain Returns Box Office Collection Day 3: Check the 1st weekend report

Box Office Weekend 1

The film performed above expectation on its first day and collected Rs 7.05 Cr, it showed around 6% growth on the second day and minted Rs 7.47 Cr. The total two days collection stands at Rs 14.52 crores. As per the reports, John-Arjun starrer jumped by 15% on Sunday to take the total opening weekend collections in the vicinity of Rs 25 Cr.

Box Office Collection Day 4

It was a very well weekend for both the actors who were suffering from a series of flops at the box office. Now, the film needs to hold really well on the weekdays for a successful run at the box office.

As per the reports, the film showed a drop of 55% in earnings on Monday (Day 4), as per the trade estimates it collected around Rs 3 Cr to take the total 4-days domestic collection to Rs 26.54 crores. The Multiplex biz has come down which drove the growth in the collections on Sat and Sun while the mass belts continue to hold well.

Also Read: Ek Villain Returns OTT Release Date, Where & When to Watch?

The opening weekend of the film is higher than the lifetime of many biggies Jersey, Heropanti 2, Jayeshbhai Jordaar, Anek, Dhaakad etc. Mohit Suri directed the film and it is bankrolled by Shobha Kapoor, Ekta Kapoor, Bhushan Kumar, Krishan Kumar. The technical team includes Vikas Sivaraman is the cinematographer, Devendra Murdeshwar handled the editing and the score is composed Raju Singh. And it has songs composed by Ankit Tiwari, Tanishk Bagchi and Kushik-Guddu.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top