Outside Bollywood

Jail Box Office Collection Day 1: Mixed Reviews suggest poor opening for the film

Jail Box Office Collection
Jail Box Office Collection

Music director turned actor G.V Paraksh Kumar’s action crime Jail has been released today, the film will also be released in two dubbed versions Hindi and Telugu.

Jail is helmed by Vansanthabalan, in which’s 2006 drama film Veyil’s Prakash started his Music composer career. The story explores the difficult situation of Poor youngsters in Chennai.

Screen Count

G.V Prakash Kumar has composed the music in the film, the song Kaathodu Kaathanen is sung by the known actors Aditi Rao Hydari and Dhanush. The other song Pathu Kaasu is sung by Prakash himself, Both songs were penned by Kabilan and Arivu respectively.

Talking about the box office collection Studio Green is the distributor of the film in the country, releases in 345 theatres in Tamil Nadu state.

Jail Day 1 Box Office Collection

Early estimates suggest that It will collect around Rs 50 lakh to 80 lakh from the box office Tamil and Rs 25-30 lakh from the rest of India. Thereby Jail could earn around Rs 75 lakh to 1 crore on the Opening Day.

It is a low-budget film, and getting positive reviews for the new dimension from the critics, Hence the overall collection of around Rs 8 to 10 crores will be enough for the film to get the producers, beneficial shares from the film.

Though these figures are purely based on our early estimates, It is subject to change, we will update you when the final reports of the Opening Day (Thursday) Come.

Jail is the third film of the G.V Prakash Kumar as an actor, his earlier release Bachelor is already getting a positive response at the cinema halls, The actor has around 11 movies more in the pipeline.

All About The Film

Prakash is playing Karuna in the film, other actors include Abarnathi, Radhika Sarathkumar, Prabhakar, and Yogi Babu. The film is bankrolled by Sridharan Mariadhasan under the banner of Krikes Cine Creations.

Cinematographed and Edited by Ganesh Chandra and Raymond Derrick Crasta respectively. Screenplay writers are S Balakrishnan, Bakkiyam Shankar, and Pon Parthiban.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top