TV & Web

MasterChef Winners of All Seasons (1-6) Names & Photos

MasterChef India Previous Years' Winners

Based on MasterChef Australia, Hindi cooking-based reality show MasterChef India will soon return with its 7th season. The show has gained a lot of popularity over the years and it has come with a big platform for all the cooking enthusiasts to show their cooking skills in front of the entire India on national television.

The show made its debut on October 16, 2010 with actor Akshay Kumar, and Chefs Kunal Kapur and Ajay Chopra serving as the judges in the show. The upcoming season marks the show’s return after a long time, due to COVID-19 pandemic.

The auditions for MasterChef Indian Season will start from September 24th in Kolkata, following on October 1 in Delhi, October 8 in Hyderabad and October 25 in Mumbai. And unlike the previous season, which aired on Star Plus, this upcoming season will air on Sony Tv and Sony LIV (online).

Related: MasterChef India Season 7 Auditions

The show has provided us some of the best chefs of the country and we have compiled the names and pictures of the winners of all previous seasons of MasterChef India in the list below:

1- Pankaj Bhadouria

Pankaj Bhadouria won the debut season of MasterChef India, which ran from October 16 to December 25, 2010 and Jayanandan Bhaskar ended as the runner up of the show. She later hosted cooking shows like Chef Pankaj Ka Zayka, Kifayati Kitchen, 3 Course with Pankaj etc.

The 51 year old is the first MasterChef Winner worldwide to have an official MasterChef Cookbook in her name. Also, she has written two more cookery books “Barbie- I am a Chef” and “Chicken for my Kitchen”.

2- Shipra Khanna

Shipra Khanna is among the popular MasterChef India winners. She has won people’s hearts not only by her cooking skills but also by her beauty and charisma. Khanna is the winner of the seance season of MasterChef India, which started airing on October 22, 2021 on Star Plus. That season of the show declared Salma Shazia Fatima as its runner-up.

In September 2013, she opened her first Restaurant in Gujarat’s Ahmedabad named “H.O.T.- House of Taste ” and in 2013, she opened her restaurant in New Delhi which is named “The Darzi Bar & Kitchen”.

The followers-count on Instagram is not less than that of any Bollywood actress. Over 4.5 million people follow the beautiful MasterChef on Instagram.

3- Ripudaman Handa

The third season of MaterChef India was won by Ripudaman Handa and After winning the show, he received many offers from the other shows. He also participated as a contestant in Nach Baliye Season 6 and hosted the TV show Junior MasterChef Swaad Ke Ustaad. Along with that he also hosted Bhojpuri cooking show Roj Hoyi Bhoj.

4- Nikita Gandhi

Nikita Gandhi, who won MasterChef India Season 3, became the youngest winner of the show in 2015. She was later selected to create the fist champion menu for MasterChef, the TV Restaurant, which opened its door in Dubai Marina. She was born and raised in Dubai and came to India to compete in the show, she ended up winning.

5- Kirti Bhoutika

Season 5 of MasterChef India declared Kirti Bhoutika as its winner whereas Ashima Arora ended up as its runner-up. The show premiered from October 1 to December 25, 2016 on Star Plus.

Kirti hails from West Bengal, Kolkata and is the founder of Sugarplum Cakery Kitchen. From cakes to cupcakes, macrons to choux  pastries, Sugarplum offers delicious and addictive treats.

6- Abhinas Nayak

The sixth season of MaterChef India aired from December 7, 2019 to March 1, 2020 and declared Abhinas Nayak as its winner whereas Oindrila Bala was the runner of that Season. Abhinas hails from Berhampur, Odisha. He also participated in MasterChef LokiCooks fellowship 2019, Hungry for Haldiram 2018 and many others culinary competitions.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top