TV & Web

Murderville Netflix Release Date, Star Cast, Trailer, Plot & More Details


Streaming giant Netflix is soon to premiere an improvisational crime comedy show Murderville, It is loosely based on BBC Three sitcom show Murder in Successvile.

Recently the OTT platform unveiled its trailer on the social media platforms with the caption “Solving Crimes is Hard, Improv comedy is Harder.”

Star Cast of Murderville

Canadian actor-comedian Will Arnett is playing the main lead character in this crime comedy show, he will be looking into a murder with the assistance of a celebrity guest in each episode.

  • The Guest Stars are Canadian actress and Emmy Award winner Annie Murphy, Famous American comedian, host, Conan O’Brien, Stand-up comedian The Hangover film series fame Ken Jeong, Kumail Nanjiani he was recently seen in Marvel’s Eternals as Kingo, NFL player Marshawn Lynch aka Beast Mode, Sharon Stone and Erinn Hayes.
  • Will Arnett is the main lead as Detective Terry Seattle, other actors Haneefah Wood( Chief Rhonda Jenkins-Seattle), Lilan Bowden (Amber Kang), and Philip Smithey (Det. Darren Philips aka Daz) in the key roles.


The production of Murderville concluded in Mid-2021, The showrunner of the show is Krister Johnson, The first season of Murderville will be comprised of six episodes. Ian K. Morris and Brennan Shroff are the directors.


Upcoming Web Series/Movies OTT & Theaters

Upcoming Netflix Hindi Web Series 2022

Netflix Release Date

Netflix will premiere all the episodes simultaneously on the premiere day, The first episode is written by Marina Cockenberg & Krister Johnson while Anna Drezen, Chadd Gindin, Craig Rowin, Jack Kukoda, Kerry O’Neill, Hannah Levy, and Andrian Robles are the writers of other episodes.

Murderville will be premiered on 3 Feb 2022 exclusively on Netflix.


Within 24hours the Official Trailer of Murderville amassed more than 3 lakhs views with 9.7 k likes on the social media platform YouTube.

Main lead Will Arnett also executive produced the series along with Kistler Johnson, Marc Forman, Jonathan Stern, Peter Principato, Brian Steinberg, Tom Davis, Andy Brereton, and James De Frond. The show is made under the banner of Electric Avenue, Abominable Pictures, Artists First, and Sony Pictures Television.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top