TV & Web

Super Singer Junior Winners of All Seasons from 1-8

Super Singer Junior Winners

Super Singer Junior, a well-known Tamil reality programme for the children of age-group 6-14, has watched its 8 seasons. The show’s first season was aired in 2007 and season 8 was broadcasted in December 2021-June 2022. With the sole objective of discovering South India’s most gifted young singers, the programme has advanced significantly.

Vijay TV, a South Indian TV channel of the Star Network, is the host of the show. Before choosing the participants, a tough audition is conducted in which young contestants prove their singing abilities.

Super Singer Junior season 1 Winner

Super Singer Junior’s debut season was a huge success. It debuted in 2006 and continues to be one of South India’s most popular reality shows.

After a competitive final between a similarly great Vignesh and Krishnamoorthy, who had a fantastic folk sound, Krishnamoorthy was declared the winner.

Saicharan and Abarna Rajagopalan, the other finalists, also put up a fierce competition.

Super Singer Junior Season 2

Indian playback singer Alka Ajith is best known for taking first place in season 2 of Super Singer Junior. In 2017, she received the Jaycey Foundation Best Female Singer Award.

Alka performed more than 500 shows around India before she was seven and had already sung more than 5,000 songs and can sing in 11 languages.

When Alka was 2.5 years old, she made her first stage performance in which she sang the Hindi melody “Soldier…… Soldier.”

Super Singer Junior Season 3

R. Rahman announced the results for Season 3 and declared Aajeedh Khalique the overall winner and Pragathi Guruprasad the first runner up.

The top three vocalists and the wild card entrants have each received special titles. Khalique was awarded with the title of “Most Stylish Singer”

First runner up, Pragathi was awarded as “Best Classical Singer.”

Super Singer Junior Season 4

Prior to the wildcard entry rounds, the judges chose Spoorthi Santhosh Rao as a straight finalist. She later won the fourth season. The show’s sponsor Arun Excello gave the winner, Spoorthi, a townhouse at Temple Green Township in Oragadam, valued at Rs. 70 lakhs.

At the time of the show, Spoorthi was only 9 years old. According to Spoorthi, the reason she applied to be on the show was because she liked Pragathi, who ranked second in the previous season.

Super Singer Junior Season 5

From November, 2016, to June, 2017, Super Singer Junior 5 was televised. T Monika,  Bavin, Prithika, Gowri, and Dhanush were the finalists.

Prithika won the championship and  Rs.40 Lakhs apartment in the finals. Bavin finished first runner-up and received a car valued at 5 lakh. Gowri finished in second place and received a cash reward of 3 lakhs.

Super Singer Junior Season 6

Hrithik won the sixth season of Super Singer Junior. The winner of the sixth season of the singing reality competition Super Singer Junior was Hrithik, age 13. He was given a trophy and a Rs 50 lakhs house.

The winner of the grand finale, which consisted of two rounds, was determined by a combination of the votes of the audience and the scores awarded by judges Shankar Mahadevan, Singer Chithra, Singer SPB Charan, and Singer Kalpana.

Super Singer Junior Season 7

Due to COVID-19 break-out, the channel temporarily halted the broadcast later terminated it.

The hosts of Super Singer Junior Season 7 were Priyanka Deshpande and Ma Ka Pa Anand. Shankar Mahadevan, Kalpana Ragavendar, Chitra, and Nakul make up the judging panel. On February 22, 2020, it began.

Super Singer Junior season 8

Krishnaang is the Super Singer 8 Junior champion. Awarded with the mansion valued Rs. 60 lacs, he also received the Season 8 Trophy. The winner is Krishnaang.

The outcome of the performance was determined by audience voting. Neha received the title of Second Runner Up, and Rihana received the title of First Runner Up.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top