TV & Web

The Rings of Power Episode 3 Release Date, Timing & More Details

The Rings Of Power episode 3

Streaming platform Amazon Prime’s highly anticipated web series “The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power” is all set to make its debut on the OTT platform. The series is based on J.R.R Tolkien’s book, The Lord of the Rings and appendices, and is set in thousands of years before the events of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings.

The big-budgeted series is developed by J.D Payne & Patrick Mckay and backed by Ron Ames & Christopher Newman.

Where & When to Watch?

The Rings of Power has been released on Amazon Prime Video on 2 Sept 2022 (Friday), two episodes have already been released. It debuts with the first two episodes of the season on Friday at 6:30 AM IST. Check out the list below to find out what time it will be available in the other world regions.

Australia: 11 AM AEST
Brazil: 10 PM BRT (Thursday, September 1)
Europe: 3 AM CEST
Japan: 10 AM JST
Middle East: 5 AM MEST
New Zealand: 1 PM NZST
United Kingdom: 2 AM BST

When Will Episode 3 Premiere on Prime Video?

Following the first two episodes on Sept 2, the third episode has been dropped on Sept 9 (Friday) at 6:30 AM (Indian Standard Time). The power of the ring’s first season is consist of 8 episodes.

The Rings of Power Ep 3 Teaser:

As per the deal between Amazon and the Tolkien estate, there will be five seasons of the power of rings and reportedly the pre-production of the second season has begun. Amazon had bought the Tv rights of The Lord of the Rings for $250 million (Rs 1989 crores approx) and reportedly Amazon will spend $1B on the production of five seasons making it the most expensive Tv series ever made.

And also the Rings of Power is not the continuation of the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit, so, you are not going to miss anything if you haven’t watched both the latter film series. For your information, The Hobbit and LOR films series are available on Amazon Prime Video.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Trending

To Top