Ind vs Pak in Asia Cup 2022 Date, Time, Live Streaming, Venue, OTT & More

India vs Pak Asia Cup 2022

The rivalry between Indian and Pakistan in cricket is one of the biggest sports rivalries in the world and the day of them facing each other on the ground comes up as the biggest celebration for cricket lovers of both countries. 

The India vs Pakistan match is not just a match but it is an emotion for the people of both the countries. Even if someone is not a cricket-lover, he is definitely going to watch India vs Pakistan for the sake of patriotism.

India is a defending champion and seven-time winner of the Asia cup Trophy. In the Asia Cup, India faced Pakistan 14 times winning 8 matches while losing 3 against them. This time, they will be eyeing on taking the trophy home for the 8th time against their arch-rival Pakistan. 

Asia Cup 2022 Date & Venue

The wait is almost over as the time is coming near for the Indian National Cricket Team to face their arch-rival Pakistan in the 15th edition of Asia Cup, which is scheduled to be played in the United Arab Emirates From August 27, 2022 to September 11.

The Indian team will face Pakistan in their first group matches of this Asia Cup, which will be held on Sunday, 28th August 2022 at Dubai International Stadium. The Asia Cup 2022 was supposed to be played in 2020, but was postponed due to COVID-19 pandemic.

When & Where to Watch?

Star Sports Network is going to broadcast all the matches of Asia Cup 2022. It will be available to watch live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1HD and Star Sports 1 Hindi. If you want to watch it online, you can enjoy it on Disney+Hotstar.

The entire coverage of the India vs Pakistan match will start from 6 pm and the toss between them will take place at 07:30 pm, as per Indian Standard Time (IST).

India’s Squad for Asia Cup 2022

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • KL Rahul (Vice-captain)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • R. Ashwin
  • Yazuvendra Chahal
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Avesh Khan

Pakistan’s Squad for Asia Cup 2022

  • Babar Azam (captain)
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Shadab Khan
  • Asif Ali
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Haider Ali
  • Haris Rauf
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr.
  • Naseem Shah
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Usman Qadir
  • Mohammad Hasnain
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top