TV & Web

Freedom Fight Release Date, OTT, Star Cast, Trailer, Plot & More Details Here

Freedom Fight

The makers of the award-winning drama film The Great Indian Kitchen, are again coming up with an intriguing anthology film Freedom Fight soon. It will be a 5 part anthology film, in which one of the segments is helmed by The GIK director Joe Baby.

The Great Indian Kitchen won Three awards at the 51st Kerala State film Awards in the category of Best Film, Best Screenplay, and Sound Designer. It revolved around a woman who came from a different background but after marriage faces a hardship to become a submissive housewife around a patriarchial environment.

Director Jeo is again be seen telling the story around the same subject in the upcoming Mollywood film Freedom Fight, he is also playing one of the key roles.

Star Cast of Freedom Fight

The Malayalam anthology film castes include Rajisha Vijayan, Srinda, Kabani, Jeo, Rohini, Joju George, Unni Lalu, and Sidhartha Siva in the main lead roles.

The five-part anthology film will tell 5 different stories about the importance of Freedom as the title suggests helmed by five different directors, besides Jeo other directors are Kunjila Mascillamani, Akhil Anilkumar, Jithin Issac Thomas, and Francies Louis.

SonyLIV Release Date

The film is co-written by Vishnu K Udayan and the Aromal Rajan executive produced the Freedom Fight. It will be premiered soon on the streaming platform SonyLIV.


On the occasion of Republic Day 2022, makers unveiled the intriguing trailer that tells the value of freedom, on SM platform Youtube it has been viewed over 92000 times and well received by the viewers they are expecting another masterpiece from the makers.

Behind The Scenes (BTS) Team

Financed by Jomon Jacob along with Dijo Augustine, Sajin S Raj, and Vishnu Rajan under the banner of Mankind Cinemas, Symmetry Cinemas, and Cinema Cooks.

On the technical parts, Director of Photographers/Cinematographers Salu K Thomas, Nikhil S Praveen, and Himal Mohan, Editors Francies Louis, Kunjila Mascillamani, Muhsin PM, Rohith Vs Variyath, Appu Tarek, and the music is given by Rahul Raj, Matthews Pulickan, Basil CJ, Maathan and Arun Vijay.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top