Outside Bollywood

Naai Sekar Release Date, OTT, Star Cast, Teaser, Trailer, Songs & More

Naai Sekar

As we know, due to the surge in the covid cases across the country, Many big-ticket films that were waiting to hit the theatres during the Pongal festival, have now been postponed.

Now, amid this many low-budget films are taking full advantage of the situation and decided to book the slot for their film release during Pongal/Sankranthi, like Carbon, Ishwarhya Murugan, Super Machi, Rowdy Boys, etc.

Naai Sekar Release Date

After having seen the postponement of Many big-ticket films like RRR, Valimai, Radhe Shyam, etc. Makers cashed in on the opportunity and decided to release their film on 13 Jan 2022 coinciding with Pongal.

Naai Sekar is bankrolled by Kalpathi S. Aghoram along with Kalpathi S. Ganesh and Kalpathi S. Suresh and made under the banner of AGS Entertainment.

Naai Sekar OTT Release Date

Naai Sekar is now available on Sun Next is the digital platform for this family entertainer:


One of these films is the Kollywood comedy film Kishore Rajkumar directorial Naai Sekar. Kishore along with direction wrote the screenplay of the film. Recently Doctor fame Sivakarthikeyan released the teaser of the film. The teaser is well received by the audience and has been viewed over 27 lakhs times in a week with 1.5 lakhs likes.

Having unveiled the teaser Sivakarthikeyan wrote, ” Happy to Release The Teaser of Naai Sekar”

Star Cast of Naai Sekar

The comedy film recently has been censored with a clean U certificate by the censor board. Naai Sekar revolves around the funny story of a man and a labrador dog, in which the boy’s soul got swapped with the dog.

It stars Ethir Neechal (2013) fame Sathish in the main lead role as Naai Sekar, Pavithra Lakshmi is playing Naai’s love interest, Shiva (Voice of the Dog), George Maryan, Ganesh, Livingston, Ilavarasu, Sriman, Gnanasambandam, Comedian Manobala, Swaminathan, Maaran aka Lollu Sabha, Bala aka KPY.

The single song in the film named ‘Edakku Modakku’ is composed by Anirudh Ravichander and the lyrics are penned by Sivakarthikeyan. The background score is given by Ajesh. The cinematography is handled by Praveen Balu and the music is given by Ram Pandian.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top