CWG 2022 India Schedule, Where & When to Watch Live?

CWG 2022 India Schedule

The Commonwealth Games 2022, officially known as the XXII Commonwealth Games and commonly known as Birmingham 2022, was started Thursday, July 28, 2022 with a grand opening ceremony at the Alexander stadium in Birmingham, United Kingdom. The 11 day event will last till August 8, 2022.

The games have been taking place across 15 venues spread across the West Midlands region, of these seven of them are located in the city of Birmingham. Athletes and players from a total of 72 countries have participated in this event.

A total of 280 events in 20 sports are set to take place in the city. The opening ceremony was attended by Prince Charles as its chief guest. Then entire ceremony was created by British screenwriter Steven Knight, the producer of famous crime drama series Peaky Blinders

About the Indian Contingent

The Indian contingent was led by Olympic medalist P.V. Sindhu and Indian Men Hockey Team’s captain Manpreet Singh while Olympic gold medalist and ace Javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra were designated the flag-bearers for India on the opening day.

However, due to suffering an injury during the recently held World Athletics Championship, where he won silver, he had to pull out of Commonwealth Games 2022.ย 

215 athletes have taken part in 141 events across 19 sports disciplines. Prominent names of Indian contingent besides PV Singh and Manpreet Singh are Mirabai Chanu, Lovlina Borgohain, Bajarang Punia, Ravi Kumar Dahiya, defending CWG champions Manika Batra, Vinesh Phogat, Tajinderpal Singh Toor, Hima Das and Amit Panghal etc.

CWG 2022 Where & When to Watch?

The Commonwealth Games 2022 will telecast live on Sony SIX, Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 2, Sony TEN 3 and Sony TEN 4 TV channels in India. If you want to watch them digitally, you can enjoy the live streaming on Sony LIV.


India at CWG 2022: Sports & Schedule

  • Artistic Gymnastics– July 29- August 2
  • Athletics– July 30- August 7
  • Badminton– July 29- August 8
  • Boxing– July 29- August 7
  • Cricket– July 29 – August 7
  • Cycling– July 29- August 7
  • Hockey– July 29- August 8
  • Judo– August 1- August 3
  • Lawn Bowls– July 29- August 6
  • Rhythmic Gymnastics– August 4- August 6
  • Squash– July 29- August 8
  • Swimming– July 29- August 3
  • Table Tennis– July 29- August 8
  • Triathlon– July 29- July 31
  • Weightlifting– July 30- August 3
  • Wrestling– August 5- August 6

Newly elected President of India Draupadi Murmu and Indian PM Narendra Modi give their best wishes to Team India, have a look:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top