TV & Web

Bigg Boss Telugu Season 6 TV Premiere Date, OTT, Host, Contestants & Updates


Bigg Boss Telugu, one of the most popular Telugu reality shows of the Bigg Boss franchise, is set to return with its sixth season soon, after rolling out five superhit seasons so far. This show is regarded as one of the most expensive Telugu television shows.

The show made its debut in September 2017 following second, third, fourth and fifth seasons in September 2018, November 2019, December 2020 and December 2021. For all seasons, the Bigg Boss Telugu house was set up in Hyderabad, except for the first season, which was set up in Lonavala, Mumbai.

The upcoming season has come up with a new aspect this time. Unlike the previous seasons, the upcoming edition will feature the general public along with celebrities as housemates, which is going to make the show even more interesting.

Bigg Boss Telugu Season 6 Host

Telugu superstar Akkineni Nagarjuna is back to host the sixth season of Bigg Boss Telugu. He has been hosting the show since its 3d season. He has a huge fan-base in Telugu states and fans like the way he schools contestants over their performances. Fans love his style and his presence is enough to make the show a biggest hit.

The first season was hosted by acclaimed actor NTR Jr. whereas the second season was hosted by actor Nani.

Bigg Boss Telugu Season 6 TV Premiere Date

The makers of Bigg Boss Telugu Season 6 have already revealed its release date. It is now confirmed that the show will premiere on September 4, 2022 on Star Maa. The release date was announced via a promo featuring show’s host Nagarjuna.

If you want to enjoy it on OTT then you don’t need to worry, all you need to do is get a Disney+Hotstar subscription. The platform will stream Bigg Boss Telugu season 24×7. So what are you waiting for? Mark your calendar and get ready to witness more fun, drama and entertainment.

Bigg Boss Telugu Contestants (Expected)

The names of the contestants who are expected to entering Bigg Boss Telugu 6 house, are:

  • Srihan (Actor)
  • ChalakiĀ  Chanti (Comedian)
  • Aarohi Rao (Anchor TV9)
  • Neha Chowdary (Anchor/Sports representer)
  • Adi Reddy (YouTuber)
  • RJ Surya (Radio Jockey)
  • LV Revanth (Singer)
  • Sri Satya (Actress)
  • Sudeepa Pinky (Actress)
  • Rohit Sahni (Actor)
  • Marina Abraham Sahni (Actress)
  • Geetu Royal (Bigg Boss reviewer)
  • Vasanthi Krishnan (Actress)

The official confirmation regarding the show’s contestants is yet to be made.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top