TV & Web

67th Filmfare Awards 2022 Winners List: ‘Sardar Udham’ Bags Highest Number of Awards

Filmfare Awards 2022 Winners List

The 67th edition of prestigious Filmfare Awards were held on August 30, 2022 at Jio World Convention Center, Mumbai. The starry night commemorated and honoured the milestone achieved by the film Industry, the bar set by its filmmakers.

The grand event was hosted by “Gunday” actors Ranveer Singh and Arjun Kapoor, who rocked the show tighter with their funny punches and humour. On the other side, Kiara Advani, Vicky Kaushal, Disha Patani and Varun Dhawan gave breathtaking performances at the award night. Ranveer Singh also set the stage on fire with his electrifying and energetic dance performance.

The star studded night was attended by bigwigs from the Indian Entertainment Industry including Katrina Kaif, Karan Johar, Taapsee Pannu, Karan Kundrra, Tejasswi Prakash, Shehnaaz Gill, Kriti Sanon, Mouni Roy, Rhea Chakroborty, Dia Mirza and Mrunal Thakur among others.

Related: 68th National Film Awards Winners List

Wolf777news Filmfare Awards 2022 will be broadcast on September 9, 2022 on Colors TV. The nominations for the awards were announced by Filmfare on August 18, 2022.

Vicky Kaushal starrer Sardar Udham won highest no. of awards (9) followed by Shershaah (7), Mimi (3) and Ranveer Singh starrer 83 (2). Here is the list of winners announced in Filmfare Awards 2022 in various categories.

Popular Awards

  • Best Films: Shershaah
  • Best Actor: Ranveer Singh (83)
  • Best Actress: Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripahti (Mimi)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Sai Tamhankar ( Mimi)

Debut Awards

  • Best Male Debut: Ehan Bhatt (99 Songs)
  • Best Female Debut: Sharvari Wagh (Bunty Aur Babli 2)
  • Best Debut Director: Seema Pahwa (Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi)

Writing Awards

  • Best Story: Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Tushar Paranjape (Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui)
  • Best Screenplay: Shubendu Bhattacharya and Ritesh Shah (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Dialogue: Dibakar Banerjee and Varun Grover (Sandeep Aur Pinki Faraar)

Music Awards

  • Best Music Director: Tanishk Bagchi, B Praak, Jaani, Jasleen Royals, Javed-Mohsin and Vikram Mantrose (Shershaah)
  • Best Lyricist: Kausar Munir (“Lehra Do”- 83)
  • Best Playback Singer Male: B Praak (“Mann Bharrya”- Shershaah)
  • Best Playback Singer Female: Asees Kaur (“Raataan Lambiyan”- Shershaah)

Critics’ Awards

  • Best Actor Male: Vicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Actor Female: Vidya Balan (Sherni)
  • Best Director: Shoojit Sarkar (Sardar Udham)

Special Awards

  • Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award: Subhash Ghai

Technical Awards

  • Best Editing: A. Sreekar Prasad (Shershaah)
  • Best Production Design: Mansi Dhruv Mehta and Dmitrii Malich (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly (“Chaka Chak”- Atrangi Re)
  • Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhyay (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Sound Design: Dipankar Chaki, Nihar Ranjan Samal (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Background Score: Shantanu Moitra (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Costume Design: Veera Kapur  EE (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Action: Stefan Richter, Sunil Rodrigues (Shershaah)
  • Best Special Effects: VFXwaala, Edit FX Studios (Sardar Udham)
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top